Skip to content

Thao and Mirah “How Dare You” tab

May 2, 2011

Long time no post (almost a year!)

Instead of actually writing my paper (9 days until summer break!), I decided to play around on my ukulele and figured out a rough tabbing for Thao and Mirah’s “How Dare You.”

I say rough, because it is a ukulele…

“How Dare You” by Thao and Mirah

A

Oh oh how dare you
Oh oh how dare you
A6
[This is how I dare to
This is how I dare to]
A
I’m coming over to remind you of me
A6
[No you can’t lay there
That’s where we used to sleep]
A
I swear it happens better
When it happens again
A6
[I told you from the start
I could only see the end]
Em
Sugar if you’re sure you’re going

A
We’ll move a little slower then

Em

If you want I could be decent

A
You gotta let me know when

A
[You can have this much
It is left from before]
A6
I am sick with my effort
I am sick without yours
A
[To be fair to be fair
I never said I’d try

A6
But I’ll be fair I’ll be fair
In how I spend your time]

E
Well I can’t help it
Oh I should spare you

F (E shaped, but start on fourth fret)
But I can’t help it
Oh I would not dare to
E
Well I can’t help it
Oh I should spare you

F
But I can’t help it
Oh I would not dare to

This is my first tab, and I sing off-key so this might be completely off. Oh well.

I will post a video maybe of my friend and I later playing this song (if she agrees and thinks the tabs are good).

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 4, 2011 9:35 PM

    Hello what a beautiful girl, and she is intelligent with music. Are there many such in Jaksonville?

Leave a Reply

